My initial thoughts.

 

This book immediately (within the first 5 pages) became a book that I am not too fond of. If you know me, you know that I am not a huge fan of war. In fact, I hate it. I hate all violence. So, when, in the first five pages, the book introduces that “War is Peace”, you know that I had to disagree. I know this is a dystopian book and that it is supposed to make the world seem kind of awful, but still. I am not sure that this is going to be a book that I am a fan of.

About 1984carrie2011

I am a high school senior...and this is a required project.

Posted on May 13, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

